Türkiye is a unitary country with a presidential system in the Eurasian region. Its territory stretches from the Anatolian Peninsula in Northwest Asia to the Balkans in Southeastern Europe. Türkiye borders the Black Sea to the north; Bulgaria to the northwest; Greece and the Aegean Sea to the west; Georgia in the northeast; Armenia, Azerbaijan, and Iran to the east; Iraq and Syria to the southeast; and the Mediterranean Sea to the south. The Sea of Marmara, which is part of Turkey, is used as a boundary marker between the European continent and the Asian continent, so that Turkey is known as a transcontinental country.

Explore the City


Mercedes E Class

2 Auto 2 4
Big bus

Bus Kuala Lumpur

44 Manual 40 3


9 Manual 4 4
Big bus

Big Bus Jakarta

32 Manual 5 2

The City Maps

Trip Ideas


City Spotlight: Istanbul

Istanbul is the largest city in Turkey, constituting the country’s economic, cultural, and historical heart. Its commercial and historical centre lies in the European part of Eurasia, while about a third of its population lives in the Asian part.