Jakarta, officially called the Special Capital Region of Jakarta or DKI Jakarta, is the capital city of Indonesia and is also an autonomous region at the provincial level. Jakarta has five administrative cities and one administrative district. Meanwhile, according to general understanding, Jakarta is a metropolitan city. Jakarta is located on the northwest coast of Java Island. Previously known as Sunda Kelapa, Jayakarta, and Batavia. Jakarta also received the nickname The Big Durian because it is considered a city comparable to New York City (Big Apple).

Explore the City


Hiace Jakarta

14 Manual 5 4
Big bus

Big Bus Jakarta

32 Manual 5 2
Medium Bus

Medium Bus Jakarta

31 Manual 5 3

Elf Jakarta

19 Manual 5 4

The City Maps

Trip Ideas


City Spotlight : MONAS

The National Monument or are largely known as Monas is one of the famous landmarks in Central Jakarta, Indonesia. The construction was started in 1961 and was officially opened for public in 1975. This obelisk monument was built to commemorate Indonesian people struggle in obtaining their independence from Dutch colonialism.