Bali is a province located in Indonesia. The capital city is Denpasar. Bali Province is located in the western part of the Nusa Tenggara Islands. At the beginning of Indonesian independence, this island was included in the Lesser Sunda Province with its capital in Singaraja and is now divided into 3 provinces, namely Bali, West Nusa Tenggara and East Nusa Tenggara. In 2020, the population of Bali Province was 4,317,404 people with a density of 747 people/km2.

Apart from consisting of Bali Island, the Bali Province region also consists of small islands around it, namely Nusa Penida Island, Nusa Lembongan Island, Nusa Ceningan Island, Serangan Island, and Menjangan Island. Geographically, Bali is located between Java Island and Lombok Island. The majority of Bali’s population adheres to Hinduism. In the world, Bali is famous as a tourist destination with its unique arts and culture and myths, especially for Japanese and Australian tourists. Bali is also known as the Island of the Gods and the Island of a Thousand Temples.

Explore the City


Hiace Bali

14 Manual 5 4
Big bus

Big Bus Bali

32 Manual 5 2
Medium Bus

Medium Bus Bali

31 Manual 5 3

Elf Bali

19 Manual 5 3

The City Maps

Trip Ideas


City Spotlight : Garuda Wisnu Kencana

Garuda Wisnu Kencana or simply known as GWK. It presents the limestone plateau with a beautiful serene park in southern Bali. The cultural park is dedicated to embrace and preserve the art, cultural and spiritual aspects of the Island of Bali. This 60-hectare park offers a place to watch art & cultural performances, observe exhibitions, and experience conferences. In addition, there are breathtaking spots for you to spend the day.